Gmail is already available in 58 languages, and now it's available in 71 languages- covering 94 percent of the world’s Internet population. Starting from 8th July, 13 new languages are joining the Gmail family: Nepali, Sinhala, Afrikaans, Armenian, Azerbaijani (Azeri), Chinese (Hong Kong), French (Canada), Galician, Georgian, Khmer, Lao, Mongolian and Zulu. You’ll notice that Gmail’s Nepali language uses इनबक्स for “Inbox” instead of इनबॉक्स, which is a spelling variation using Devanagari characters which is unique for us. These 13 languages are rolling out in Gmail on the web and feature phone browsers, and you can try it by going to Settings in your account, where you can view setting option.

Post a Comment