Ads

 


In this post, I'll show you how to remove your entire Google web history which Google store.




Before beginning, please note that any data you remove will be deleted permanently. Google keeps a lot of useful information that helps you find what you're looking for faster. It gives you quick access to webpages you've visited in the past, and even lets you know in search results which pages you've visited, and when. This information can be useful if you're a power user, and like to get things done quickly.

But if you still want, you can go ahead and erase your entire web history or you can pick and choose individual items to remove, so that you won't lose everything.




Step 1: Visit your Google History page at https://www.google.com/history. Alternatively, you can click the gear icon on the upper right corner of a search results page, and then go to Search history. 
Step 2: Click on the gear icon again, and then go to Settings. 
Step 3: Click on the delete all link. You'll be prompted for a confirmation. Click on Delete all again, and your entire search history is gone! 
Step 4:(optional): Click on the Turn off button on the Settings page to stop Google from storing your history again 


Your personal data is off now, and isn't susceptible of leaking out into the wrong hands.








Post a Comment

 
Top